Deleting a configuration in Azure TestPlans | Azure DevOps

Sometimes we have configurations which are not being even used need to be deleted from time to time, so let us see how to delete those configurations in the below steps

Step 1: Go to TestPlans

Step 2: Click on configurations as shown

Step 3: On the right pane, the list of configurations along with different configuration variables will be displayed

Step 4: From the list of configurations, click on the configuration you want to delete and then click on the delete icon next to it

Step 5: And in the next screen, Click on “Ok” button to delete it. Once you delete it the configuration will be no longer available to assign to the TestPlans.

If the configuration has been assigned to TestPlans,TestCases then the configuration needs to be removed from the TestPlans, TestCases so that configuration can be deleted. Incase if the configuration cant be deleted then the message would be displayed as shown saying “Test Configuration cannot be deleted because it is in use”

You can also see how to add a configuration or how to edit configuration

You may also like...