Work Item Types in Azure DevOps

Azure DevOps has different workitem types for different process templates. There are 4 different workitem process templates in Azure DevOps and they are Basic, Agile, Scrum, CMMI. The common workitem types across these different process templates are Epic, Feature, Bug, Issue, Task, apart from these rest of the workitem types have different names in different process templates.

UserStoryProduct Backlog ItemRequirement
TaskTaskTask Task
TestPlanTestPlan TestPlan TestPlan
TestSuiteTestSuite TestSuite TestSuite
TestCaseTestCaseTestCase TestCase

CMMI template has extra features like Review, Risk and ChangeRequest in addition to all the existing WorkItem Types.

You may also like...