Deleting a Shared Step in Azure DevOps

We have seen how to create shared steps in Azure TestPlans let us see how to delete those shared steps. Here are the steps which needs to followed to edit a shared step

Step 1: Go to Queries, create a query to show all the shared steps

Step 2: And then click on the 3 dots & then click on “Permanently delete”

Step 3: Once you click on permanently delete, it will display a popup window as shown below

Step4: Enter the Shared Step ID & click on Permanently delete button at the bottom

Step 5: Then the shared step will be permanently deleted.

You may also like...