Priority Field Values in Azure DevOps

Azure DevOps by default has a field called Priority and the field values shown in the below table are constant across Azure DevOps workitems and doesn’t change from one process template to another.This field exists in almost all the process templates of Azure DevOps. In case if you need to change the default values into some other values, you can do that by editing the different process templates in Azure DevOps. The default values and their order are shown below

Priority ValueActual Priority
1Highest/Critical Priority
2High Priority
3Medium Priority
4Low Priority

When the priority field is edited in any of the process templates, the values for the priority field gets changed only in that process template and not in all the process templates.

You may also like...