Restoring a deleted organization in Azure DevOps

Sometimes an organization can be deleted by mistake in Azure DevOps. Organizations are only soft deleted and not hard deleted and they are permanently deleted only after a period of time. Incase if an organization has been deleted, it can be restored within those 30 days by following the below steps

Step1: Go to Visual Studio profile page – https://app.vsaex.visualstudio.com/me?mkt=en-US

Step2: Scroll down and click on Expand next to Organizations Pending Deletion

Step3: List of organizations you have access to would be listed along with deleted

Step4: Click on the restore button to restore the organization that has been deleted.

Step5: Click on Restore below again to restore the organization.

Once the organization is restored it would be available for all the users without any changes (Users won’t even know it has been deleted and restored)

You may also like...